You have the ability—we have the opportunity. Search now to find your next position.

Sign In
 [New User? Sign Up]
Mobile Version

Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Doctors Without Borders


Location:
Quebec
Date:
07/01/2017
2017-07-012017-07-31
Job Code:
49588
Job Type:
Employee
Categories:
  • Obstetrics/Gynecology
Doctors Without Borders
  •  
  • Save Ad
  • Email Friend
  • Print

Job Details

Have you just finished your residency? Or are you mid-career and looking for new personal and professional challenges? Have you always dreamt about making difference where it's needed most and are finally ready?

Join Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF), the world's leading independent international medical relief organizations, working in more than 70 countries worldwide

There is an urgent need for obstetricians and gynaecologists in our international medical programs. Candidates must commit to minimum 6 weeks and be ready for the most challenging and rewarding work they have ever done.

Last year, more than 340 Canadians chose to work internationally with MSF; from Mali to Pakistan, from South Africa to Haiti, wherever the humanitarian needs are greatest. Get in touch with us today to find out how you can join our international medical teams.

If you want to learn more about undertaking assignments with us, follow the link : www.msf.ca/OBGYN

Responsibilities:

As an obstetrician-gynecologist on an MSF field assignment, you will work with local and international colleagues to diagnose and treat medical conditions not commonly found in Canada, often without the resources you may be accustomed to having on hand. You can expect to perform both emergency and planned ob-gyn surgeries, manage obstetric complications (such as instrumental deliveries), manage post-operative follow-up, and train and support both surgical and midwifery staff.

Requirements:

  • Full and current registration (NB. International Medical Graduates not registered in Canada must go through a validation process)
  • Available to work a minimum of 6 weeks
  • Experience in emergency obstetric care, Caesarean sections, assisted deliveries, hysterectomies
  • Strong command of English (French an asset)
  • Relevant travel or work experience in a developing country or remote parts of Canada

We also invite you to join our live clinical WEBINAR on August 29th 2017 with Dr. Karthika Devarajan; an obstetrician at North York

General Hospital in Toronto who also worked with MSF in Pakistan and Nigeria.

11:00 PT

12:00 MT

13:00 CT

14:00 ET

15:00 AT

To subscribe: http://msf.ca/webinarobgyn


Featured Jobs

More Jobs »